Mark Cherico - Official UFC® Profile
11-2-0( W-L-D )
Fight Night Bonuses: Performance of the Night / Fight of the Night
Knockout of the Night / Submission of the Night

Curriculum Combattimenti

Analisi Abilità

Le Tabelle vengono compilate in base ai risultati di 1 combattimenti
Record: 11-2-0
Sommario: Well-rounded, allowing me to adapt and change quickly in a fight.

Fighter Info

Nickname: The Pride of Bloomfield
Da: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania United States
Vive A: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania United States
Età: 32
Altezza: 5' 7" ( 170 cm )
Peso: 145 libbre ( 65 kg )
Reach 69"


Totale Colpi Sferrati
Not Available
Colpi Difensivi
Percentuale dei colpi schivati

Lotta a Terra

Totale Takedown
Not Available
Tipi di Takedown Riusciti
Takedown Defense
Percentuale di Takedown schivati
Risultato Combattenti Evento Striking Takedown Sottomissioni Schivate Metodo Replay Awards
Mark Cherico
ago 22, 2017


TRAINING: I get up at 4am and head to the gym for cardio or strength training. Afterwards I go back home and get ready for work. I work at Peoples Natural Gas. After work, I head to my gym and get my second workout in. The day will determine what I'll be working on. I try to leave no stone unturned. I get a good mix of MMA training, BJJ (Gi & NoGi), wrestling, boxing & Muay Thai. After my sessions, I head home and spend the rest of my night with my wife & daughter.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started back in 2007. I had wanted to start training for a while, but here in Pittsburgh there weren’t many places to train back then. By chance, I ran into a neighbor who was carrying a duffle bag with his gear. I asked him what he did and he told me he trained MMA. He offered to train me a little and a month later sent me to a local pro fighter who trained me for my first eight amateur fights. I was hooked after the first practice and decided to forego Culinary Arts school and just focus on training and fighting.

What ranks and titles have you held? PinnacleFC Professional Featherweight Champ, Gladiators of the Cage Professional Champ, Brawlroom MMA Amateur Featherweight Champ, Rocktagon Amateur Featherweight Champ, Cage of Chaos Amateur Featherweight Champ & 2011 NAAFS National Amateur Featherweight Champ

Do you have any heroes? My mom for raising three kids by herself after my father passed away from cancer. Also, my wife. The way she juggles working as a nurse, being a mom, a wife and just being the glue that keeps everything together is simply amazing. She is always pushing me and supporting me and my fighting career.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It means that I've achieved a goal I set for myself almost 10 years ago. It's my chance to show the world that just because we don't have a big name gym in our area that we still put out some great fighters. I want to put Western PA on the map. It also means that I have an opportunity to test my skills against the best in the world for the best organization in the world. Also, I'll get verified on Twitter & take more vacations to Disney World with my wife & daughter. 

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I did some community college but never earned a degree.

What was your job before you started fighting? I was actually set to start Culinary Arts school prior to starting MMA.  But I fell in love with the sport & decided to focus on that over going to school.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? I was undefeated as an amateur with a 9-0 record and 9 finishes. I also won a national amateur MMA title in 2011.

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Brown Belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

Favorite grappling technique: S Mount Armbar

Favorite Striking technique: Check Hook

• Pro since 2012

• Five first round finishes

• Won four of last five

• Three wins by KO, five by submission (4 RNC, armbar)

• Origin of nickname – “It’s the neighborhood I grew up in and where I still reside in Pittsburgh.”


Altri Combattenti