Jack
May
7-1-0( W-L-D )

Curriculum Combattimenti

Analisi Abilità

Le Tabelle vengono compilate in base ai risultati di 2 combattimenti
Record: 7-1-0
Sommario: Big and strong, moves extremely well for a 6-8 heavyweight, powerful punches, kickboxing is top-notch

Fighter Info

Nickname: The Outlaw
: Santa Clara, CA USA
Vive A: Fullerton, CA USA
Età: 33
Altezza: 6' 8" ( 203 cm )
Peso: 255 libbre ( 115 kg )

Striking

Totale Colpi Sferrati
0
6
Successo 83%
5
Tipi di Colpi Riusciti
0
5
40% In Piedi
60% A Terra
2
3
Colpi Difensivi
19
%
Percentuale dei colpi schivati

Lotta a Terra

Totale Takedown
0
3
Successo 33%
1
Tipi di Takedown Riusciti
 
 
{0}% Sottomissioni
{0}% Schivate
{0}% Sweep
0
1
1
Takedown Defense
0
%
Percentuale di Takedown schivati
Risultato Combattenti Evento Striking Takedown Sottomissioni Schivate Metodo Replay
UPCOMING
Shawn Jordan
UFC Fight Night 47: Bader vs. Saint Preux
ago 16, 2014
-- -- -- -- --
Jack May -- -- -- --
Sconfitta
Derrick Lewis apr 19, 2014
22 1 0 2 R1 KO/TKO
Jack May 5 1 0 1

Biografia

TRAINING: Every day varies. Typically I do a morning training session at CSW, an afternoon strength and conditioning session, then head back to the gym at night for mitts/pads or a cardio workout.

Thoughts on opponent, Shawn Jordan? Well-rounded and experienced.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started training five years ago. I watched the UFC on TV and fell in love with the sport. I stumbled upon CSW and after the first day of training I couldn't get enough, so I've dedicated my life to this sport.

What ranks and titles have you held? None

Do you have any heroes? None

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It was my dream to make it to the UFC. It just goes to show that if you want it bad enough and are willing to follow your dreams and put everything you have into it, anything is possible.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn?
I went to four different colleges - all of them I was on a full basketball scholarship: 1999-2001 Duquesne University, 2001-2002 College of Southern Idaho, 2002-2003 University of Idaho, 2003-2004 North Dakota State University. AA in General Education.

What was your job before you started fighting? I was a bouncer at a nightclub and a personal trainer

Specific accomplishments in pro competition? Fought in both top kickboxing organizations K-1 (2012 U.S. heavyweight Grand Prix) and Glory (2013 U.S Heavyweight Glory Tournament)

Favorite grappling technique: All catch wrestling submissions

Favorite striking technique:
All kickboxing techniques
•    Pro since 2011

•    Six wins by KO, one by decision

•    All KO wins in the first round

Carriera

Altri Combattenti